Lexi and the ANA

Did any of you watch the ANA Inspiration? Did you see what happened to Lexi Thompson? If you didn't, Lexi was penalized  when someone sent an email to the LPGA about how on Saturday with her short putt on 17 when she marked the ball and put it back down she moved the ball over about half an inch, she was charged with two 2-stroke penalties, one for playing from the incorrect position and another one when she signed the incorrect score card. What do you think of this? In the proposed rules change Lexi would have only received one 2-stroke penalty! Lexi played wonderful even after hearing the bad news. Lexi ended up losing in a playoff to So Yeon Ryu. This was Ryu's 2nd major championship! Congratulations to So Yeon Ryu!!


Popular posts from this blog

US Kids Golf August 27-October 15

The Struggles of Being the Youngest and Only Girl on my High School Varsity Golf Team

Interview with Mallory Blackwelder Trudeau!